Philippians: An Overview

Brian Wright
 
12/06/2016
Series Philippians (1 of 19)
Location Lisburn (Lisburn)
Bible Text Philippians 1:1-2, 3:17-4:1

Outline

Brian Wright (Manhattan R.P.C.N.A, KS) is joining Lisburn R.P.C for a three month placement as part of his course of studies with the Reformed Presbyterian Theological Seminary (PA).

Philippians is a contrast to other forms of Pauline literature, there was no great controversy and it was written with updates and advice. One key theme emerges, to stand firm in the Gospel given to them. A message that is applicable for today's Church as it was then.

1. The Church Planter
2. The Congregation
3. The Charge

Audio


25 minutes (4.4 MB)

Listen Now
(using an embeded player)
Play
(in your own player)
Download
(in mp3 format)
Subscribe
(to the series)
via RSS   via iTunes
Subscribe
(to the speaker)
via RSS   via iTunes

Note: The above options depend on the configuration of your browser.
You may need to right click on the Save button to save the mp3.
More information / help on mp3

Philippians

Series Infomation

1 Philippians: An Overview
  Brian Wright Sun, 12/06/2016
2 Spiritual Insurance
  Brian Wright Sun, 19/06/2016
3 Rejoice in Christ
  Brian Wright Sun, 26/06/2016
4 A Christ-Centred Life
  Brian Wright Sun, 03/07/2016
5 Live your Life Worthy of the Gospel
  Brian Wright Sun, 10/07/2016
6 The Search for Peace
  Brian Wright Sun, 17/07/2016
7 A Need to Complain
  Brian Wright Sun, 07/08/2016
8 Obedience in God
  Brian Wright Sun, 31/07/2016
9 What is Worthy of Praise?
  Brian Wright Sun, 14/08/2016
10 The Real Circumcision
  Robert McCollum Sun, 15/01/2017
11 Nothing but Christ
  Robert McCollum Sun, 22/01/2017
12 Christian Citizenship
  Robert McCollum Sun, 19/02/2017
13 The Christian Life as a Race
  Robert McCollum Sun, 12/02/2017
14 Paul's Relationship with the church in Philippi
  Robert McCollum Sun, 26/02/2017
15 Rejoice Always
  Robert McCollum Sun, 05/03/2017
16 Do Not Be Anxious
  Robert McCollum Sun, 19/03/2017
17 The Believer's Thought-Life
  Robert McCollum Sun, 26/03/2017
18 Contentment
  Robert McCollum Sun, 09/04/2017
19 Paul's Closing Remarks
  Robert McCollum Sun, 23/04/2017


Comments

Loading comments....